My first Mandala

Recently I read an article (link attached below) on Mandalas and I decided to start creating my own Mandalas. I read few basic instructions in order to start and for once I started without waiting to have all the right tools or to know everything because in my case this is usually a sure way to procrastinate and postpone something forever. The result is far from being perfect, but I like it.

These days I’m also trying to practice a bit of self-love using sentences from the loving-kindness practice and taking inspiration from a post I shared recently by Jack Kornfield and from other sources, I have tailored the sentences I read to my own needs and experiences to support myself in this particular phase of my life:

“May I trust myself and have faith in my ability to change for the better and to follow the path to my own heart, and May I trust the others, the world and Life.

May I love and accept myself as I am and May I love and accept the others, the world and Life just as they are.

May I sense and acknowledge my worthiness and May I sense and acknowledge the worthiness of others.

May I be well, at peace and at ease with myself, my life, the others and with the world.

May I hold myself, the others and the world in compassion.

May my heart, my mind, my aspirations, my actions and my life be filled with love and kindness.”

https://www.jackkornfield.com/compassionate-replacement-pa…/

http://networkmagazine.ie/…/creative-order-exploring-inner-…

(05/02/2016)

Mandala - 1

Leave a Reply

