Behind the veil and web of intricate thoughts and stories, I tell myself, lies my deeper truth.

The intricate web of stories and false beliefs I created to protect my deeper vulnerable self from disappointment, shame and ridicule from protective shield became a prison.

If I can go beyond the superficial layers of desires and values that I believe to be mine,  can I uncover what really lies at the core of my own life?

The process of uncovering the truth is a life project. It requires courage, patience, dedication and faith to navigate through the moments of weakness and doubts. Piece by piece I reveal the true colours behind so much darkness, I untangle little pieces of deceits and pretence and a different picture starting to appear.

20160926_231342

“If I had the power to live the life I wanted to live, well beyond the boundaries of what I know to be realistic, almost like if in a dream where even the most trusted law of physics does not have to count, what life would I create for me? Would I fly without wings? Would I travel the world fearlessly?  Would I believe myself as a worthy and lovable person?  Would I find happiness in who I am more than in what I do?

Would I fly without wings?

Would I travel the world fearlessly?

Would I believe myself as a worthy and lovable person?  Would I find happiness in who I am more than in what I do?

Would I find happiness in who I am more than in what I do?

What life would I live?”

Leave a Reply

