Even when everything seems to fall apart in my head,

thoughts and emotions spinning out of control,

with no vision beyond the small restricting darkness that clouds everything,

the jewel at the heart of life always shines even if I do not see it,  feel it or remember it.

And then, sometimes even if I know that the jewel is there,

I seem unable to find my way out of the darkness.

Prisoner of my own monkey mind, I fail, I try again, I fail again and I try again… to find my way to the Heart of my Life.

“...e ti accorgi che quello che senti ha radice nel posto dei santi,

ma tradotto nei gesti dell’uomo che sbaglia ogni volta si torna perdenti.

perdersi per poi riprendersi … siamo sostanza che non puosparire. (Il posto dei santi – Negramaro)”

 

20170503_024459

ps. the little gem at the heart was the touch of my daughter, a small but immense contribution in my eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

